After disabling the cinemacamera command, the server still thinks that the player is in the same spot.
Closed, ResolvedPublic

Description

What is happening:
After disabling the cinemacamera command, the server thinks that the player is in the same spot where they first activated the command, though the player can still move around the map and to other maps, fixing it.

What should be happening:
The game shouldn't keep the player in that spot after disabling the command.

Steps to reproduce the issue:
Activate the cinemacamera command and then disable it.

Game client version:
0.2 windows x86, Build version 0.1.2

Reproduced on:
Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit SP1

Video:

I think this isn't a bug tbh, since cinemacam can make a player go to regions normally unaccessable.

Reproduced on the macOS v0.1.2.1 build. The server does not register any player movements after disabling cinemacamera, preventing skill usage and interaction with NPCs far away from the player's location where cinemacamera was disabled.

Suggest raising priority to High, as this may be the root cause of many "unable to interact with NPC / use skills" problems

Natfoth claimed this task.Jan 2 2017, 6:25 PM
Natfoth added a subscriber: justin.
garophel closed this task as Resolved.Jan 16 2017, 8:35 PM